Comic and Graphic Novel Haul: My Christmas Gifts… to Myself

I’m the kinda gal who isn’t ashamed to buy myself a gift during the holiday season. And so, after finishing yet another year at university and finally being home for the break, I decided to indulge.

Unfortunately, they’ve taken their time getting here, so this post is a little late coming. Nevertheless, they’re finally here!

IMG_4897.JPG

Fables, Volume 4: March of the Wooden Soldiers
In last year’s Top 5, I mentioned how much I’d adored the first volume of this series. Since then, I’d read and adored the next two volumes. Picking the forth seemed like the perfect gift to myself.

Ms. Marvel, Volume 3: Crushed by G. Willow Wilson
As soon as I read the first volume, I knew I was going to be totally obsessed with this. I’ve read the first two and have been waiting a while to pick this up. I’m crazy excited to read this!

Saga, Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughan
I absolutely adored the the first volume of this series. I had been a bit skeptical (it had just received so much hype, y’know?), but I pretty much fell head over heels instantly. I desperately wanted this and am so happy to have it in my collection.

She-Hulk: The Complete Collection 1 by Dan Slott
I was a bit back and forth when deciding whether or not to buy this. I’ve always been intrigued by She-Hulk and I know a little about her, but I’ve never actually read anything about her. I wasn’t really sure where to start, so I just sort of took the plunge with this one.

Soppy by Philippa Rice
I had heard so much about this book and became a little bit curious. When I looked it up, it turned out that the hardback was on sale (and thus cheaper than the paperback!). It just seemed like a sign.

Starfire, Volume 1: Welcome Home by Amanda Connor
I’m not going to lie. My obsession with Starfire 100% comes from watching Teen Titans as a kid. When I saw this I couldn’t help myself. Of all the above, this was probably the one I was most looking forward to receive. Hopefully it lives up to my (very, very) high expectations!

And there you have it! Do you buy yourself Christmas gifts too? If so, did you pick up any exciting books?

4 thoughts on “Comic and Graphic Novel Haul: My Christmas Gifts… to Myself

Leave a Reply

